Children’s Religious Ed.

Click here for Special Announcements regarding Meetings, Events and/or Cancellations

Children’s Religious Education

The Religious Education Office is planning ahead for the 2020 – 2021 Formation Year.

Families who are currently enrolled in our program will receive Re-Registration form through their email.  All children who plan on continuing in our program must be re-registered each year.  Children need to successfully complete their current Rel Ed level before they can move to the next level.

We are currently accepting new registrations.  If you are new to the Parish, please call the main office at 631-265-2200 x111.  Once we have your email address, we can send you a new registration form.

The Religious Education department at Holy Cross is working on a remote program that will begin the third week in October, 2020.  All catechists will be trained during the summer once we have the program in place.  We are dedicated to bringing the same service to our young parishioners that we have had in the past.  Textbooks will be distributed only after your child is registered.  Please register even if you are not paying at this time to secure a spot for your child in a class.  SPACE IS LIMITED!

1 Academic Year:

 One child: $130

Two or more children:  $210

If your family is having financial difficulty please speak to the Coordinator of Religious Education when you register your child/children and discuss a payment plan.

 If you would like to be a catechist in our program or volunteer in another capacity, please call our office.  Catechist’s discount: $25 for one class or $30 for two classes.

Religious Education Registration Forms are found on the Forms page of our website.

Religious Education Coordinator: Tricia Clarke (265-2200 ex.112)

Department Secretary:  Mary Pannone (265-2200 ex.111)

Office Hours: Mon. – Fri
9:00 am -4:00 pm
Closed 12:15 pm – 1:00 pm for lunch
Closed on Holidays, check the Bulletin


Click below on a direct link to each level for important information:

Level One
Level Two
Level Three
Level Four
Level Five
Level Six
Level Seven
Level Eight